sábado, 29 de maio de 2010

The Alchemy Of Scott LaFaro (1995)

Scott LaFaro - The Alchemy Of Scott LaFaro (1995) [1959-1961]
FLAC 417mb [tracks] no EAC, CUE | MP3 320kbps 168mb | Covers, Info | Play Time 1:14:05
Label: Sarabandas SRL | 1995

Freddie Hubbard, Art Pepper, Don Cherry, Eric Dolphy, Ornette Coleman, Bill Evans, Eddie Costa, Victor Feldman, Ed Blackwell, Charlie Haden, Gunther Schuller, Mel Lewis, Paul Motian, Marty Paich, Mel Lewis, George Duvivier, Jimmy Giufrfre, Jim Hall... Scott LaFaro's mastery of his chosen instrument began after his 1954 graduation from high school. Although he played bass only six years, LaFaro remains a beacon for jazz bassists.

01. Too Close For Comfort (Bock-Weiss)
02. I've Never Been In Love Before (Loesser) 04:15
03. Time Remembered (Evans) 06:24
04. Jade Vision (take one) (LaFaro) 04:08
05. Variants On A Theme Of Thelonious Monk (Criss Cross) (Monk) 15:25
06. C. & D. (Coleman) 13:11
07. First Take (Coleman) 17:04
08. The Alchemy Of Scott LaFaro (Coleman) 09:50

:: The Alchemy Of Scott LaFaro ::

p = AVAX

1 comentário: